Walking down

When we left it was already 3 am. We stood in front of the block for more than 20 minutes before we said goodbye, talking about some nonsense and the taxis slowed down hoping that we would call them. Oh, crap….. I wanted to go…. I wanted to go away…. I wanted to be alone….
I walked down the street…. Some girl was standing on the pavement, waiting for customers….
There weren’t any people in the streets…. It was so empty and lonely and cold… Only a few cars and taxis passing by…
I walked down the street… and down… Some people eating at the pizzaria at the Red square… A popular melody coming from inside… Some more people eating at the pub next to it… How can these people eat at 3:30 in the morning…
Oh, I drank some rum and coca cola (how the f**k do you spell this word?) I think I drank too much, but I did not get drunk… I didn’t want to go home… Not yet… I was thinking of going to some bar and having one or two more drinks, and meeting some handsome young man there, and maybe doing some things….
I walked down the street… and down… The leaves of the chestnuts had fallen… It was autumn already… The leaves of the lime too… Fallen on the ground…
We spoke in English, before I left, and I continued to think in English…
I was happy in the morning, I was even enthusiastic…. I was ok, I was alright, I was fine… So what?? We talked for a while. I asked some questions, I had some answers… Everything was just fine…
I walked down the street… and down.. Some guards were sitting in front of the Irish bar. They looked at me, maybe thinking what a girl like me was doing in the streets at 3:30 am…
A boy was sitting on the kerb in front of the municipality. What was he doing there? Was he drunk, or drugged, or just lonely and unhappy…
I didn’t want to go home… Not yet…
And I walked down the street…
I was supposed to be just fine. But I wasn’t…

Вашият коментар

